Coming Up

January was a pretty slow month for me and Greg. My winter break ended and I started back up at the University, and Greg’s been busy with work. It’s been nice taking things easy, but that’s all going to change real quick! Here’s what we have coming up between now and April:

Sweden
Greg and I are flying off to Sweden this coming Thursday! We’re planning on staying in Gothenburg and then taking a train into Stockholm. We’re also going to ferry over to Skagen, Denmark for a day to see the point where the Baltic Sea meets with the North Sea. It’s going to be amazing!

Italy
In mid-March, our friend Scott is coming out to see us! We’ll bum around England for a bit, and then jet off to Italy. FINALLY! I have been dying to see Italy! We’re planning on flying into Genoa and then taking a day trip to see the villages of Cinque Terre, and (if time allows), possibly one to Pisa.

Greg and I will have to plan another trip to Italy, because I want to see it all.

France
Once Scott heads home, Greg and I are going to meet my parents in Paris, halfway through their European vacation. I can’t wait to spend some more time in Paris (we were only there for a night last time), and to hopefully branch out and explore a bit more of France with my parents, too!

Scotland
In the middle of April, Greg’s brother and fiancee (Brian and Trina) are coming out to visit and we will be taking a train up to Edinburgh, Scotland with them! Trina’s found an Airbnb with the coolest view, and I’m dying of excitement! We’ve got a day trip planned during our stay to check out as much of Scotland as we can.

Prague The Cotswolds
We were going to make another trip to Prague with Greg’s parents, but plans have changed, and we’re actually going to spend our time in England with them instead! We’re heading up to the Cotswolds for a long weekend, and I can’t wait! From what I’ve seen online and heard, it should be absolutely beautiful.

On top of our trips, I’ll be working on assignments for the three classes I have this semester and preparing for my dissertation. Needless to say, we’ve got a busy couple of months coming up! And I couldn’t be happier 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

